GPNC logo

Meetings at the
Great Plains Nature Center

Up School Field Trips Scout Programs Teacher Resources Meetings Upcoming Programs

The Great Plains Nature Center is the regular meeting place for many wildlife,
environmental and outdoor-oriented organizations in the Wichita area.  
Meetings usually include an interesting public program on a variety of topics. 
Check out the schedule below and click on the links
for more information about the different groups and meeting details.

The Flatland Fly Fishers are holding weekly fly-tying workshops at the GPNC
every Friday afternoon from 2:00 - 4:30 p.m. and monthly open fly-tying
sessions on the second Thursday from 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

 
  November December January
Flatland Fly Fishers

See above for info on their fly-tying sessions!

Thursday, November 2
7:00 PM
Thursday, December 7
7:00 PM
Thursday, January 4
7:00 PM
Sierra Club

Friday, November 3

Potluck dinner and auction at GPNC.

See their website for details.

No meeting this month

See their website for into on the annual holiday party.

Friday, January 12

Potluck dinner and meeting.

"Adventures in Peru"
by Jim Griggs, Wildlife Photographer

Kansas Astronomical Observers Saturday, November 18

3:00 - 4:30 pm
Program TBA

Saturday, December 16

3:00 - 4:30 pm
Program TBA

Saturday, January 20

3:00 - 4:30 pm
Program TBA

Wichita Audubon Society Tuesday, November 21

Program 7:00 pm

"Kansas Butterflies"
by Jim Mason, Director of the GPNC

No meeting this month Tuesday, January 16

Program 7:00 pm

"Wild Alaska"
by Bob Gress, Wildlife Photographer

Chisholm Trail Antique Gun Association Thursday, November 16
7:00 PM
Thursday, December 21
7:00 PM
Thursday, January 18
7:00 PM

updated 10/24/2017 -

Questions or comments?  Send Email to Jim Mason Spidey
Or write us at: 
Great Plains Nature Center
6232 E. 29th Street North
Wichita, KS 67220-2200             Call:  316-683-5499            Fax:  316-688-9555